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How to Create a Revenue-Generating Google Ads Campaign
Online marketing opportunities are expanding every day, offering business owners new platforms to advertize their products and services. However, the competition also seems to get tough as customers have multiple choices to opt from. So when they don't find their required product on your website, they quickly switch to your competitors. Moreover, SEO (Search Engine Optimization) practices help businesses organically market their products to customers. However, while SEO is necessary for attracting prospects, it is a slow process. To alter that, businesses today invest in PPC (Pay Per Click) tools to increase organic traffic on their websites by attracting the right crowd to generate revenue.
One PPC tool is the Google Ads campaign to increase your website traffic and generate revenue -
What Is Google Ads Campaign?
Google Ads campaign, formerly known as Google AdWords, is a pay-per-click (PPC) system to advertise your brand on the Search Engine Result Pages (SERPs) of Google. The primary aim of Google Ads is to attract the most relevant demographics and quality crowd to your website. The best part about using Google Ads campaigns is that it allows you to group similar promotions according to the keywords used together to create campaigns. You can run multiple campaigns at once for better revenue generation.

How to Create Google Ads Campaign?
Here is how you can create a Google Ads campaign for your business -
Step #1 - Sign Up With Google Ads
Visit the Google Ads website to begin your campaign creation process. Set up an account by signing up if you are not already a member. While filling out the form during the setup, you will need to submit your financial information and banking credentials, as Google takes its fees with each click. If you do not want to get charged for ad spend, you can turn off the charging option after you complete your registration.

Step #2 – Pick a Campaign Goal
Your campaign goal will be the results you want to achieve through your promotions. Every business will have a different aim. Moreover, if you have various products under your umbrella, you may have different goals in the campaigns to precisely target each product. These goals are tied to your Google Ads campaign and will work to reach the results you expect. You can choose one of the four choices of goals offered by Google –
- Receive more calls
- Get more website sales or signups
- Attract more clients to the physical location
- Get more brand awareness with video views

Step #3 - Fill in the Describe Your Businessā Section
You will also need to fill a section called “Describe Your Business,” where you have to fill in the necessary information Google can use to create your ad and get the basic idea about your audience.

Step #4 - Choose Your Geographic Area
You will also need to select the places you want your ads to be promoted. You won't have to worry about this section if your business serves customers worldwide. However, if you want to promote your business in a particular geographical location, this section is helpful. This feature is an excellent option for local companies as they wouldn't have to spend a lot of money promoting their products and services in a location they do not even serve. Google will use this information to attract customers actually willing to purchase from your website. You will not have to spend on viewers who only visit your website but do not buy anything from you.

Step #5 - Pick Your Keywords
Next, you will have to select keywords that best describe your business from a list that Google suggests. Your choice will depend according to the type of searches you want your advertisements to pop up in. You can also use negative keywords and guide Google about what searches you do not want your ads to show. The critical thing to remember is that you will be competing with many other brands targeting the same audience and using similar keywords. You may want to be more specific with your keywords to ensure a greater ROI.
Here are some examples of keywords -
A. Directed Keywords
These keywords are used for displaying your ads to targeted customers who are more likely to make a purchase. For instance, if you have a digital marketing agency, you can either choose keyword automationā as your broad spectrum keyword or move to a more specific genre and use marketing keyword automationā as your keyword. Although you will get more clicks from the first choice, the probability of a customer purchasing your product is higher in the second and is much more valuable than clicks.

B. Negative Keywords
You can inform Google on which search results you do not want your ads to appear using negative keywords. For instance, if you sell outfits but not summer outfiits, you can use crazy party outfits, but not summer outfitsā as your keyword.

Step #6 - Create an Engaging Ad Copy
Ad copies are the critical component that drives your viewers to your website in the first place. You need to build a robust Google Ads campaign since you will be paying anyway, whether or not your viewers click on your promotions. You will get multiple clicks and are more likely to get conversions if your ad copies are unique, informative, and creative. Your ads should contain the three primary components - the headline, description, and the appropriate link to take your viewers to your website.
Here are more details about these ad content-
A. Headline
The headlines in the Google Ads Campaign are divided into three sections with thirty characters each. Hence, make sure you only use strong CTA words that compel the user to take a specific action. You can also use abbreviations and synonyms to reduce your character count. Create a headline that captivates your viewer's attention and relates to your brand at the same time.
B. Description
You get two descriptions in Google Ads Campaign after the headline. Each description is ninety characters each. You can use these areas to show your viewers how your product or service can provide results for their pain points and other information. You may need to change these descriptions based on their working efficiency. Alter these to make them profitable if they are not bringing in enough crowd.
C. Link
The destination URL you add to the ad campaign will take your viewers to your website. Make sure the URL you attach is correct, as it can negatively affect your brand image if the link does not take the users to the destined product they were looking for.
Step #7 - Establish Your Ad Budget
Many companies would begin their ad campaigns only to find a shocking bill at the end. One way to avoid this is by manually setting up bids for the clicks to establish the budget for your Google Ads Campaign. Remember that you want enough amount in your kitty to improve your visibility to your targets, but you also do not want to invest your entire funds in the campaign. By setting up an ad budget, your ads will stop displaying once the amount gets exhausted for the day. You can increase or decrease this budget according to the results you get from your campaign.

Step #8 - Recheck Your Details in the Budget and Review Section
Next, you should check all the details you filled in so far in the “Budget and Review” section of the Google Ads Campaign. The following are some of the things you should focus on-
- The daily and monthly ad budget
- Expected impressions you receive according to the set ad budget
- The number of expected clicks according to the impressions you receive for the ad campaign
- The targeted location for your Google Ads Campaign
Step #9 - Cross-Check Your Ad
Precaution is always better than cure! Similarly, it is best to check every little detail in your advertisement, like the copy, graphics, etc. Make sure there are no typos, misguiding words, and offensive media that will repel viewers. You should also check that the keywords used are appropriate and align with the campaign goal. Another thing to ensure is the website URL, which should be legitimate, functional, and correct. Your viewers may lose interest if they find themselves on an entirely different page than the one they anticipated.
Step #10 - Set Up Google Ads Campaign Billing
As mentioned above, Google automatically charges you for each click. To provide a seamless experience, they will ask you to fill in payment information during the setup process. You can change the payment settings later once you have completed all the steps to start your Google Ads Campaign.

Step #11- Submit Your Ad
The final step is to hit the submit button and watch your new ad campaign drive traffic, improve visibility, and increase conversions for your website. Remember to regularly check the efficiency of your ads. You can also improve them by adding more features, replacing keywords, and enhancing other components. Moreover, if you want to run additional ads in the same campaign, you can do that once you have submitted your first ad.
How to Cancel Google Ads Campaign?
Many companies promote their products and services over a period of time, like seasonal sales and festivals. Google allows you to remove single or multiple ads from your campaign in a few simple steps. If you want to cancel your Google Ads Campaign, here are the steps you need to follow –
Step #1: Log into your Google Ads Campaign account.
Step #2: Go to the menu on your left side and click ‘Campaigns.’
Step #3: Click on the campaign you wish to cancel.
Step #4: Click on the checkbox next to the campaign in focus.
Step #5: Click on the ‘Edit’ option in the drop-down menu.
Step #6: Select ‘Remove’ to cancel the campaign and ‘pause’ to keep it on hold.
Wrapping Up
Every thriving business only becomes successful when it understands its customers and offers them what they are looking for in the most effective form. The competition today has increased manifolds which may be a challenge for new and upcoming brands to prove themselves in front of their prospects. Deploying a strategy like Search Engine Optimization (SEO) can only help you once your targeted customers notice you. Using Google Ads Campaign, you can present your brand every time your prospects search for a query related to your brand. Pay-per-click (PPC) tools are excellent in bringing in more organic traffic toward you. Moreover, the specificity you can use in finding the right viewers is so effective that your overall conversions-to-click ratio is much higher than other channels of reaching out to your consumers.


How to Acquire Customers With TikTok Ads
The human race is constantly evolving. The 20th century is referred to as the digital age, as computers and digital devices became prevalent in every sphere of life by the turn of the century.
The Emergence of Social Media and Apps Like TikTok
The 21st century saw the dawn of the social media age. People started spending most of their time on social media channels such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, and Snapchat.
TikTok, formerly known as "Musical.ly," was launched in 2016. It indicated the dawn of yet another era characterized by the domination of small videos with an average length of 30 seconds or less. The human attention span was shrinking, and they loved to consume content in bite-sized chunks.
TikTok's short videos took the Internet by storm! Scrollable short videos are the newest trend on social media, and it is being followed everywhere, be it in entertainment, education, marketing, or media.
The trend grew so intense that YouTube, Instagram, and other popular social media channels soon launched their own short video versions, such as YouTube Shorts, Instagram & Facebook Reels, and "Explore" on Twitter.
Look how the short video trend is sweeping even Twitter, a professional and business platform -

TikTok is rapidly growing with over a billion active users, yet it's still an unsaturated platform. What makes it even more lucrative for the marketers is that its impressions cost only $1-5 on average, which is one-tenth of the price Facebook charges.
TikTok is no longer a futuristic opportunity in paid media - it's already making waves.
According to Social Media Examiner, Gen Z falls asleep and wakes up to this platform.

However, it's marred by a few challenges, including general ignorance about how the platform works. What should be the best way to leverage TikTok and optimize your social media presence on similar platforms such as Instagram & Facebook Reels, and YouTube Shorts?
That might be why most businesses haven't yet decided about flashing ads on TikTok.
Here are a few reasons most marketers aren’t yet ready to take the plunge:
- There is a general lack of understanding about the platform.
- The creative requirements of TikTok advertising are complex. Businesses are often confused about where to start.
- Even though TikTok’s user base comprises all customer segments and age groups, marketers often aren’t sure if their target audience is on TikTok. The next big challenge is to choose the appropriate advertising strategy.
- Don’t expect your Facebook ads playbook to work here. TikTok greatly differs from Facebook in terms of algorithms and user behavior.
This article discusses the most successful strategies and tips to acquire customers with TikTok ads -
The 3 FAQs About TikTok
Before we jump into the nitty gritty of designing ads for TikTok, let's understand the three basic facts about TikTok.
1. Why People Use TikTok?
Let's dig into the user behavior at TikTok. The prime reason people spend time on TikTok is for entertainment. These people fundamentally have a low buying intention.
The greatest asset of TikTok is its algorithm, so you get the best feed per your preferences recorded by the platform algorithm, increasing your dopamine.
It's the secret to why you get addicted to the platform and feel better every time you scroll through the feed. The secret recipe is the "For You" Page created by the platform that curates personalized videos, especially for you.

People love the “For You” Page so much that they don’t allow anyone else to scroll through their feed and like the videos as it may disturb their algorithm.
Here are some fascinating stats and facts about TikTok –
- The average TikTok user opens the app about eight times a day, and the total usage time is over an hour because of its highly advanced algorithm that curates the feed, especially for the user.
- People of a diverse age range use the platform because of the breadth of content it offers. So, if you think it’s all about youngsters’ dancing videos, you’re making a huge mistake.
- The platform adds thousands of videos with educational tips and tutorials that everybody loves to consume to comedy, viral memes, and entertainment to catch your attention.
2. How to Use TikTok to Grow Your Business?
You can attract enormous top-of-the-funnel traffic using TikTok as a secondary advertising channel.
The best-paid strategy on TikTok –
- Create stunning, relatable short videos to get people to stop scrolling and look at your ads.
- Divert them to your website to nurture, track, re-target, and convert.
Pro Tip: Follow this two-way approach, and you’re bound to succeed on TikTok.
Who Can Use TikTok as a Primary Marketing Channel?
The following types of businesses are highly successful on TikTok. They use it as a primary marketing channel.
- Businesses selling visual products, especially those with universal appeal and shorter sales cycles.
- Businesses with Gen Z as the target audience.
- Products with an Average Order Value (AOV) between $25-150.
- Mobile apps and games.

Pro Tip: Currently. These products are highly successful on TikTok in terms of ROI and conversion. However, as the platform keeps adding newer audiences, it's not limited to the above products.
3. What Differentiates You From Others on TikTok?
If there is something differentiating you from the crowd on TikTok, it's definitely creativity. Regular testing and a fast ad refresh rate of your organic and ad content are the keys to success.
How to Acquire Customers With TikTok Ads?
We have discussed the fundamentals of TikTok as a platform and a social media channel. Now, let's dive into the ad strategy to acquire customers on TikTok.
Here are a few tips you should implement to succeed -
1. Throw Away Your Conventional Ads Playbook
On TikTok, ads don't look like ads. To succeed, blend your ad with the light, entertaining posts on the platform. No severe and heavy selling stuff! According to the two-way strategy discussed above, your job is to divert the users to your website, where you can earnestly use your marketing funnel to convert.

2. Make Use of Influencer Marketing
Influencer marketing and similar tricks will pay you off many times over. When a person you follow who isn't a celebrity endorses or recommends a product, buying decisions are heavily impacted. What people don't want is blatant self-promotion.

If you are creating videos, make sure they are engaging and authentic. If you don't have the skills or expertise to produce such videos, outsource creative production to creators. You can even leverage an AI TikTok Video Generator to quickly create engaging TikTok videos tailored to your marketing strategy, saving both time and effort in content production.
3. Be Creative With Your Ads
TikTok is a treasure house of creativity, so your ads should also reflect the same to feel native to the users. You need several resources to create those fantastic videos loved on the platform. The major prerequisites are as follows:
- An extensive collection of User-Generated Content
- Necessary equipment and video-making tools
- Custom Music

Apart from that, you should also have the patience to handle endless ad rejections.
4. Increase Your Ad Refresh Rate
On a channel like TikTok, ad fatigue is a common phenomenon because of monotonicity and several other factors. The ad failure rate is relatively high; the only remedy is rapid testing and iteration. Your ad team should constantly create and launch new ad creatives every one or two weeks.
5. Focus on the Creative and Not on Targeting
TikTok is a relatively new platform compared to Facebook and Google Ads, so it doesn't offer advanced targeting and reporting features. So, targeting can't be your primary strategy on this platform. Instead, you should focus on your creatives. They should be designed for your target audience; leave the rest to the TikTok algorithms.
6. Focus On TikTok as a Separate Channel
TikTok is a content monster, consuming far too much content than other ad channels like Facebook. So, you should have the resources and funds to produce high volumes of channel-specific creatives as you require a lot of testing on TikTok.
The Minimum Daily Budget
Are you ready for the minimum ad spend?
Here is a formula to calculate this -
Weekly budget= Target CPA x 50
Here, 50 is the minimum weekly conversion threshold you need to optimize your TikTok ads.
Daily TikTok budget= Weekly budget/7
For example, if CPA is $30
Weekly budget=$30 x 50=$1500
Daily Budget=$1500/7=$214.2
So, if your CPA is $30, you must commit a minimum ad spend of $215 to start advertising on TikTok.
Pro Tip: Apart from that, learning and testing are crucial aspects of advertising on this platform. So, set aside around 30% of your marketing budget for testing.
TikTok Can Instantly Make You Go Viral
TikTok's exponential success depends primarily on the fact that it allows you to attract hundreds of thousands of views overnight. And you can do it even if you're a completely new account with no "followers" to capitalize on.
TikTok algorithms serve content based on user's interests. It's independent of the accounts they follow. Contrary to Instagram, your video views on TikTok aren't influenced by your follower count.
So, everything boils down to your content quality and not your follower count, the age of your account, or your popularity.

How to Advertise on TikTok?
Here are a few random tips for creating organic and advertising content for TikTok. It will help you to create channel-specific content.
Random Tips to Succeed With Your Video Ads
- Use action and appealing audio in your video’s beginning to maximize engagement.
- Use an enticing caption (e.g., “This app can be a game changer! 🤯”).
- Stimulate your audience using an offbeat or provocative visual to create intrigue.
- Use storytelling by creating a cohesive narrative around your product, where the user can imagine himself stepping into the scene. Be authentic and tell believable stories.
- In the ad, explain the problems your product is meant to solve, like how an AI lyric video can help artists bring their music to life and engage fans visually. Be sure to share the steps they need to take to create their own video.
- Convey your message in the first three seconds. For a longer message, combine multiple 1-2 seconds videos from different camera angles and speeds.
- Use TikTok’s native publishing tools with numerous audiovisual effects. For example, you can try the following –
- Transition effects
- Background music
- Subtitles
- Robot voice narration
- Time warps
- Video reversals

- Highlight discounts and offers.
- Use an appropriate CTA.
- Respond to comments in the comments section and use positive comments as social proof for potential customers.
Final Words
If you've successfully used Snapchat ads, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels, and Stories, TikTok is the next potential option. It's affordable and full of opportunities and promise. You can also repurpose assets from these channels and use them on TikTok to save time.
DashClicks' white label marketing dashboard will help you in analytics and allow you to use TikTok to achieve your marketing objectives. You can use our white label TikTok ads fulfillment services to attain constant engagement. As an agency, you can make handsome money utilizing white-label TikTok Ads reseller plans that start as low as $199/month.


12 Ad Copy Strategies That'll Double Your CTR and Increase Your ROI
As a brand advertising itself over any platform, your primary objective would be to increase click-through rates to gain visibility and potential customers, leading to better ROIs. Now, obviously, this sequence can go the other way too, since all the factors are directly proportional to each other. This is the point where the advertising copy strategy comes into play.
While creating an advertising copy strategy, ensure it has the potential of not only wooing the audience but also keeping them actively interested and literally blowing their minds!
Types of Advertising Strategies
1. Human Interest Ad Copy
It focuses on using human emotions and feelings to sell a business. It defines the product's features to entice people into buying it for themselves or their family and friends. The primary types of human interest ad copies include humor, fear, predicament, and story copy.
2. Educational Ad Copy
The educational ad copy is more of a product's introduction to the customer. It enlists the features of the product to the potential customer to warmly welcome them to their business.
3. Reason Why? Ad Copy
These ad copies aim at a person's intellect, providing them with reasons and facts why buying the advertised product is better than other competing brands. It appeals by providing references, testimonials, and guarantees to the customer.
4. Institutional Ad Copy
Also known as prestige or corporate advertising, institutional ad copy does not aim to sell a product but promote the manufacturer or the brand as a reliable company that a customer can fully trust. It aims to get the viewer to the outlets to check out the brand as a whole instead of a particular product.
5. Suggestive Ad Copy
This copy indirectly suggests that viewers purchase products from the advertised brand. It conveys the message when the consumer is confused about their decision.
6. Expository Ad Copy
As the name suggests, expository ad copy exposes the characters of the brand's product or service, presenting the viewer with all the benefits, uses, and applications they would derive from it.
How to Write Good Ad Copy?
The ad copy should be effective, practical, and impactful. It is not just about the text written in it but also includes the imagery and other enticing tools used to draw the viewer's attention.

Here are some powerful advertising copy strategies to compel potential customers into buying your service -
1. Analyze Your Competition
To understand the working of your business market, you should learn from your likely competitors. Use spying tools to know how your competition's brand works and what improves their CTR. You will learn from the mistakes they make and solve them by watching your competitors, and you can improve upon those missed chances to gain more customers. It will also give you the idea of which keywords are most searched for your PPC competitors to add to your heading.
Make your ads more persuasive and appealing so that it compels the viewers to click through your ads. It is important to remember that while you're watching what works for your competition, you should not entirely copy them, as this will reduce your chances of coming through for Google. Also, you can use the designs that work best and are fool-proof in attracting customers, but do not rely exclusively on them as viewers get bored of similar designs, and worse, they can even block your ad.
Tools to Spy on Your Competition -
Tool #1 - Semrush: If there's any tool specially made for SEO strategies, it is Semrush. Although there are several features that Semrush provides its user, the most common is for searching for best-used and analyzing competitors keywords.
Tool #2 - SpyFu: You can search Google Ads for your competitor that makes the most profits using the SpyFu tool. It helps rank the most used keywords for your PPC competitor, which you can then add to your banner.
Tool #3 - AdPlexity: Keep track of all the Google Ads that make your competitor more profitable than you. You can view different sources like mobile and desktop and separately search your competitor's strong points using the AdPlexity tool.
2. Use Site Link Extensions on Google
Site links or Ad link extensions on Google are the additional links you can provide in your main advertisement. For ease of understanding, you can think of them as mini ads. These help the business showcase its other products that might attract the viewer more without taking away the focus from the main ad. These can be found under your primary ad.
Site link extensions have been around in Google Ads for a long time, but very few ad creators use them. They might take a little effort but are an excellent and easy way to shoot up CTRs for any brand.
To create site link extensions for your business, follow the steps below -
Step #1 - Go to your Google Ads account and click on the Ads & Extensions option in the left menu. Select Site Link Extensions.
Step #2 - On the left top side of the page, you have the options to insert- create an extension on the account, campaign, and ad group level in the add to menu.
Step #3 - Add site link texts. Texts include the heading and the optional description for your ad link extensions.
If you handle large, complex campaigns, you can use Google Ads Editor. It smoothens your work and makes creating new site link extensions a cakewalk.
Use-Cases for Effective Site Link Extensions for Your Advertising Copy Strategy -
A. To View Product and Service Categories -
The ad example below has extensions for all the products the owner sells at their store.

B. To Display Promotional Offers -
Ad link extensions are a great way to promote your offers and limited-time sales. This extension also creates an urgent need that is hard to resist by the customers.

C. To Provide Information -
The given image clearly states products and information that the viewer might require to buy those items.

D. To Show Features and Build Trust -
Here the ad provides the potential customer links to pages on why and how they can buy the product advertised. It gives the viewer a reason for comparison and appeals to them, which builds trust, and helps convert them.

E. Promoting Popular Products and Services -
In the given ad example, Nike promotes its already popular products so the viewer can directly head to the link of those highlighted products, increasing your CTR.

Additional Information About Site Link Extensions -
- You can add a maximum of 35 characters for the heading and 25 characters for the description.
- You can add a minimum of two site links in your Google ads for them to show up.
- You can add different final URLs to each site link. Google will only show one URL once; hence adding the same URL to multiple ad link extensions will not help you.
- You can set the time for each site link to be visible. This option works best for business-time exclusive services like customer support or walk-in meetings.
- You can further add time duration for every site link using the schedule menu, after which Google will permanently remove them. You can use this option when promoting a limited-time offer.
- You can specify mobile-friendly optimization for every site link so Google will show that link on top.
3. Create Expanded Text Ads
The new feature of Google to expand text ads allows you to describe your proposition in detail and gives you more clickable space on the ad.

Features of Expanded Text Ads -
A. Three Headlines: You can add three headings to your ad compared to the two headings available in older ad formats. You may not be able to entice the customer with your first heading, but this feature gives you two additional chances to attract the customer.
B. Two Descriptions: Now, you can add two descriptions instead of one with a maximum limit of 90 words each.
C. Mobile-Friendly: The updated format of expanded text ads is already optimized to work on mobiles and across all other devices. You can add your mobile-friendly links to the extensions without worrying about them not appearing in mobile searches.
D. Clean Final URL: The final URL shown to the viewer by Google will be clean without the paths you add to the ad.
For example, if your linked URL is -
https://www.dashclicks.com/fulfillment/
Then the provided URL will be -
https://www.dashclicks.com
E. Add Two Separate Paths to the Final URL: You can further add two paths to the final URL that lead the customer to two different pages on your website.
For example, in the link below, there are two separate paths -
https://www.dashclicks.com/fulfillment/google-ads/
4. Choose Your Bid Adjustments
Google Ads has presented an excellent option for adjusting schedules for your advertisements. Bid adjustments enable you to choose when, where, how often, and what device your ad should appear on.
The Working of Bid Adjustments -
Bid adjustments are settled in percentages. With every increase in a bid, a positive value is added to your total amount per ad. Similarly, with every reduction in the bid, a negative value is added to your final bid, reducing it.
For example, if you have an ad with a cost per click (CPC) bid of 1 USD, you can adjust the bid in two ways -
A. Increase the Bidding -
To increase the bid, you can increase the percentage of bidding. For instance, adding 10% will give you a total final bid of 1.10 USD.
B. Decreasing the Bidding -
Use decrease the bid and select your percentage. For instance, reducing 10% will make your total bid 0.90 USD.
Types of Bid Adjustments -
- Device
- Location
- Ad schedule
- Interactions
- Demographics
- Top content (advanced)
- Targeting methods (advanced)
- Remarketing lists for search ads (advanced)
Bidding Adjustments-
A. Automated Bidding
Automated smart bidding adjustment tools and strategies can be used to target CPA, ROAS, conversions, etc. However, you cannot make manual adjustments in automated bidding. But you can change the values of your targets but not the bidding themselves.
B. Multiple Bidding
When you add more than one bid for an ad, they all get multiplied to give a total bid amount. The maximum bid amount is 900%, and the lowest is -90%. You can adjust multiple bidding for devices, locations, and display networks.
5. Let Your Prospects Act
An excellent ad copy strategy is to involve your viewers in your campaigns. Invite them to your website to check out more of your products and services. This will improve your CTRs and ROIs and possibly convert the viewers into your customers. Add call-to-actions and forms for your prospects to use to visit your brand. CTAs give them the power to choose whether they want to see your advertised brand or not. A higher position also intrigues your customers more towards your brand.
The CTAs should be clear and direct. To entice your viewers into your offers, include words like call now, join today, etc.
6. Mention Your Promo Clearly
The viewer scrolling through their feed page will probably not realize that they left an advertisement that might be useful to them if your ad copy doesn't have attractive elements. Following are some points you should remember when creating the ad copy-
- Keep it simple and clearly speak your intent,
- Do not clutter the banner with too many elements. Instead, add a few features that will make an impact,
- Make the ad copy as creative and relevant as possible,
- Keep your customer's wants in mind while designing the campaign,
- Add a direct and powerful CTA for your viewer to take action
7. Add Keywords to Your Headings
Using successful keywords will match your ads to the customer's intent when searching for a similar service or product on Google.

While creating a good keyword list, take the following considerations -
A. Create a List of Your Products
To begin, you will have to enlist all the products and services you sell to a customer to get a better idea of your options.
For example, if you have a socks business, your categories will include - sports socks, casual socks, men's socks, kid's socks, and women's socks as a general service.
B. Think Like a Customer
Consider how your potential customer would search for similar products with the basic categories in mind. You can add those keywords to your headings to match your viewer's search.
For example, your potential customer will search men's sports socks.
C. Include Specific Keywords
To target the prospective customers who search for particular features about products, you will have to add the exact keywords to your headings. These ads will only show up when they match those precise searches. This method will reduce your reach but might increase the potential of getting a customer.
For example, you can use men's black casual socksā to reach only the viewer who wishes to buy brown shoes for men.
D. Add General Keywords
To reach a wider audience, you should create some ads with generic keywords. Including generic keywords will increase your chances of Google showing your ad for more searches, providing you with broad-spectrum visibility. General keywords are the most searched terms on search engines when a service or product similar to yours is being looked for.
For example, the general keyword for a shoe business would be men's socks.
E. Group Similar Keywords
Grouping similar keywords into the Google ad group can help you better promote your products to the targeted audience. You can group the keywords based on your products, services, and other categories defining your business.
8. Create Multiple Ads
Don't choose to create only one or two ads. Instead, for a successful campaign, make at least four to five ad copies. Using the probability methods, even if your three ads don't improve your CTRs, two still will bring in as much traffic as they can. Google updates itself to show those ads more popular with the crowd, giving you more chances to increase your CTRs. Make sure that every ad has a different look, so it doesn't bore the viewer, or they might even block your ads in the worst-case scenario. Design every ad copy to perform its best on every platform that it is launched on.
Further, conduct A/B testing for conversion rate optimization (CRO). A/B testing is done by presenting two variants and checking which one works better and is more effective on the given population.

Elements to Check During A/B Testing for an Ad Copy -
- Headlines
- Primary Ad Text
- CTA
- Images
- Promo
- Style of Content Writing
- Length of the Ad Copy
Tools for A/B Testing for an Ad Copy: Multiple tools are available for testing multiple copies for effectiveness. AdEspresso by Hootsuite is one such tool that allows you to simultaneously compare the copies and give you results based on your manual factors.
9. Add Numbers to the Text Cleverly
Numbers are attractive. Good numbers, more so! Psychologically, humans tend to connect the numbers they read to the amount they will be spending if they purchase your item. To attract more clicks, cleverly use these numbers in your texts to entice your viewers.
Use percentages to show the discount on reduced prices. Moreover, instead of saying only for $70ā , go for $30 off the MRPā for more engagement.
10. Arouse Emotions
A good ad arouses emotions and engages those emotions to urge the viewer to take action. The sellers are human, and the consumers are human too. Use the pain points to make the viewer feel that your product can really help them.

11. Add Facts and Visuals
A great way to indulge the interests of your prospective customers is by showing them facts about your product. You can add reviews, feedback, and testimonials from your clients to increase the trust level of customers in your brand. To attract viewers, you can also incorporate images and videos that make the viewer curious to see your ad and click through to get more. Otherwise, they may just scroll through your ad without even noticing that it exists.
12. Add a Time Limit
Urgency is yet another manner to control the actions of your prospects. Your ad may reach the consumers, but they may never click on it. To make them click your ad, use the human need to complete something before the last chance. We are designed to be attracted to things that may not last long, especially when it comes to saving money. And sales are the best way to earn while making your consumer feel like they saved money.
Use terms in your headings and banners like - Now!, Today!, Ending soon, Your last chance to grab this offer!ā
Copy Testing Methods
Pretesting is usually involved in the process of creating an ad copy. These tests use research-based quantitative methods. Analysts test a group of people for the expected reactions by showing the advertisements to know the success of the ad copy.
The benefit of copy testing before launching the advertisement is to learn about the weak points and strong points of the copy and check how it affects the viewer based on focused demographics.
The Main Copy Testing Methods Are -
- Consumer Jury
- Rating Scales
- Portfolio Tests
- Psychological Tests
- Physiological Tests
- Sales Test
- Day-after Recall Tests
Tools for Ad Copy Testing
- Qualtrics: With over 11k brands using Qualtrics, you can be sure they know what they do. They feature the testing of ads for their impact on the online population and on-demand demos.
- AdHawk: You can create 27 different variations of your extended text ads for Google on AdHawk and test their efficiency to maximize your ROI in three simple steps.
- MECLABS Method: The conversion sequence brewed by the MECLABS Institute brings sustainable success to the marketing department of any business. It is based on studies done for several years using real products and services. The formula is as follows -
C = 4 m + 3 v + 2 (i - f) - 2 a
Here, C = probability of conversion
m =Ā visitor motivation,
v = force of value proposition,
I = incentive offsetting friction that cannot be eliminated,
f = presence of friction,
a = anxiety in the process
FAQs -
1. What Are Ad Copies in Advertisements?
An ad copy is the umbrella term used to describe the content used in an advertisement. It includes the use of text and visual tools to grab the attention of the viewers.
2. What Are Ad Copy Strategies?
Ad copy strategies are proven methods of getting new traffic to your business through advertisements posted on various platforms like Facebook, Twitter, etc. The improved visibility, in turn, increases your CTR and ROIs.
3. What Should Be the Prime Focus of an Ad Copy?
The advertisement should involve the pain points and the solutions to those pain points for the customers. Keep the goal of the ad copy in mind, so you don't mix up different aims together, confusing the potential customer.
4. What Are the Key Points to Remember While Creating Ads?
Create an ad that entices the viewer into wanting to know more about your brand. Keep your selling point clear to the viewers and attract them with incomparable promotions.
5. What Are the Three Best Strategies to Focus On to Double Ctr and Increase ROI?
The three best and most important strategies to focus on to improve CTR and ROIs are keeping the content aligned with your goal, using imagery to make a better impact, and adding CTAs to include the viewers and turn them into your customers.
Conclusion
Ad copies are critical to increasing your CTRs and ROI. Using the strategies detailed above, you can get more traffic to your website and double your CTRs. The most important part of the ad copy strategies is testing them in real-time, improving on what doesn't work, and trying again. Just focus on what your customers want from your brand and work on it to make a successful campaign.


Content Marketing & Automation: How to Use Them Together
The two words marketers and business owners often come across are content and automation. Everyone knows what content is and its numerous advantages for a business. The same goes for automation. However, very few people are aware of the incredible benefits these two provide when integrated to create amazing content for your marketing strategies.
Content marketing is exploding like anything, and many marketers feel that content marketing in its current form has reached its limit. Now brands and marketers need to go beyond the essential content marketing and think out of the box to win over their audiences. Automation can help you to personalize your content.
Let's look at how you can make content and automation work together to seamlessly achieve your goals.
What Is Content Marketing Automation?
Content marketing automation is all about eradicating repetitive content marketing and automating tasks through tools and softwares to improve efficiency. You can employ content marketing automation at any stage of the process to achieve better results.

How Does Content Marketing Automation Help With Personalization?
There are three stages in your content marketing journey where you can introduce automation to personalize your content. They are:
Stage 1: Creation
The first step of content marketing strategy is content creation, which often starts with the idea that you implement using various tools. When thinking about automated content, you are wrong if you think of bots that can create content for you. Although bots can do that, the result is quite dull as they lack the personal touch and creativity human writers add.
However, multiple automation tools can analyze and interpret audience data to give insights into what your target audience will like. You can create laser-focused blog posts and other content on your website and other platforms. It can also help create a long-term content strategy using the information.
Step 2: Curation
Content curation is a great way to attract your audience by leveraging the content created by others. Curated content can save you time and energy to create original content. You can always find content relevant to your niche and, using an automated tool, choose the correct type of curated content for your specific target audience group. Not all curated content will work for your entire target audience. Hence, you will need to divide the content according to their interests.

Step 3: Distribution and Analysis
The primary facet of the content process where you can successfully incorporate automation is the distribution and analysis of your content. Whether the content is curated or original, it is helpful to your business only when it reaches the right target audience.
Using the most appropriate content distribution channel is critical for the success of your content marketing strategy.
However, the number of distribution channels is so extensive that it can be confusing to discern where you will quickly find your target audience. It can be through social media channels, blog posts, sponsored content, or native ads.
AI-based content distribution tools can help you pick your content's most effective distribution channels.
There are various content automation tools that you can use to analyze these channels and collect data on your audience and analyze it. You can determine your audiences' likes and dislikes, and by making interpretations, you can alter your upcoming content marketing strategies for better results.
How to Automate Your Content Marketing Process?
Now that you know all things you can automate in your content, you may want to know how to incorporate them into your business. Here's how you can do so.
Step 1: Determine What You Want to Automate
Before you begin, you need to pick the areas in your content process that you want to automate. Let's say you want to automate generating content topics for your blog posts. You can do so by using Google Alerts. It enables you to identify relevant blog content for specific target keywords of your business. However, if you prefer to manually do the research, you can implement automation in the next step of creation.
Step 2: Have a Content Workflow Process
A workflow organizes your content process, making it easier to keep track of things and stay on schedule. You can use multiple content workflow tools to automate your workflow. These tools will tell you when and for which channel content needs to be created, what tasks are due, and what is taken care of, making the whole process smoother and faster.

Step 3: Social Media Postings
Sharing updates on social media channels is a critical part of any content marketing strategy. And to get the best results, it needs to be consistently done at the correct times. Tools like Buffer and Sprout Social can help create posting schedules and automate them, so you don't have to worry about anything except creating the content. These apps will automatically post your content as per the set schedule.
Step 4: Automate Digital Advertising
Advertising on various platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Google, can help you boost your sales, lead generation, and even branding efforts. However, you don't have to do everything manually. Using tools like Zemanta and StackAdapt, you can easily identify the platform for your marketing goals and how to advertise on them to get the most out of your ads.
Step 5: Automate Your Email Newsletter
Email marketing is one of the top ROI-generating marketing techniques. You can automate your email newsletters to subscribers using email marketing automation tools like MailChimp. You can personalize your emails to specific audience groups to get higher responses. These tools help nurture your email leads.
Step 6: Set Up the Analytics
Automating your analytics is critical to the success of your content marketing strategies. You can use tools like Google Analytics to gather all the information from your website and present it in an understandable form to know what is working and what needs to be changed.

Step 7: Opt for an All-In-One Tool
If you feel that managing all these multiple automation tools is getting on your nerves, you can opt for an all-in-one tool. They are designed to cover numerous tasks such as email marketing, lead tracking, lead segmentation, providing sales intelligence, web marketing, and more under their umbrella software.
What Are the Things to Keep In Mind When Using Automation in Content Marketing?
Content marketing automation is indeed highly beneficial and lucrative. However, something so good does not come without a certain risk factor. Knowing and mitigating these risks can help you enjoy the maximum benefits of content marketing automation.
Here are the risks associated with content marketing automation:
- Ensure that the content you are targeting complements your target audience’s customer journey, intent, and interest; otherwise, it can backfire.
- The ease of use of automation in content marketing makes it more complex to implement as there is a large variety of tools you can choose and it is difficult to pull off complex strategies without proper implementation.
Methods to Mitigate the Risks
1. Strategize for the Future
Relying upon hand-to-mouth to drive your content strategy is not the best way to go about it. You need to thoughtfully strategize and plan your content months before the publishing time. Doing so helps you to integrate any changes or trends in your content without sabotaging the entire process. It also allows you to incorporate long-term goals into your content marketing strategy.
2. Be Proactive
Customers are no longer willing to wait for things they want; therefore, a business must anticipate their needs and deliver the product or service beforehand. Automation can help you anticipate those needs and get ahead of your competitors. But for that, you need to take a proactive approach and leverage your data automation and AI tools.

3. Respond Spontaneously
While planning and creating content in advance is essential for your long-term tactics and easily achievable through automation, let's not forget that marketing is a field with many variables. Hence, if any variable changes, the market conditions can quickly change, and you need to spontaneously respond to them to ensure minimum damage. Being flexible is critical to successfully working with content marketing customization.
4. Segmentation
If you want to get results from your content automation tactics, it is essential to introduce data segmentation in your business. You need to build customer profiles that are segmented not just on a manageable term but in depth according to varying interests, patterns, and statistics. Be as specific as possible to ensure the best results.
5. Utilize Reporting
Most advanced automation tools come with incredible reporting systems that you can utilize to understand what works for different channels. Every marketing channel is different and needs different strategies for you to get the most out of it. Mindlessly using automation and doing the same thing on every platform can backfire pretty quickly.

6. Be Human
Automation can make your job easier and more efficient. However, marketing involves dealing with humans, and in a bid to gain more automation, you cannot lose the human touch in your content or marketing strategies. Being human makes the most amazing beings on the planet with conscious thoughts and creativity. Don't leave those behind when you integrate automation into your content.
Conclusion
Automation is the future of content marketing, and as early as you incorporate it into your business, better are the rewards you can reap! Eventually, it is all about combining human creativity and technology in a balanced equation.


Project Management Software for Agency: What to Look For
Endless whiteboard sessions, shouting executives, drooping sticky notes, and moving back and forth between reams of spreadsheet data Does that sound familiar? It happens when you work without a robust project management software program.
Most marketing agencies handle multiple projects and lots of communication. It involves managing large teams and loads of data. On top of that, tight deadlines add to their miseries.
Chaos happens when you have manual processes because they lead to a lot of errors, inaccuracies, confusion, unnecessary delays, and workplace conflict.
This article will discuss things to look for when choosing project management software for your agency.
What Is a Project Management Software?
A robust project management tool streamlines the processes, enhances workflows, and prevents wasteful and monotonous activities. Apart from that, it allows you to seamlessly collaborate with local and remote teams. The biggest advantage of using a project management software tool is that it enables you to scale.
The other significant benefits are as follows:
- Enables you to simultaneously handle multiple projects
- It enables you to build fail-proof processes
- Helps you generate automated reports
- Enables you to adhere to project timelines
- Helps you keep your clients in the loop
- Enables you to remain within the predetermined budgets
- Helps you to track key performance indicators such as project ROI
- Helps you define and clarify the Scope of Work (SOW) with clients
As you can see, manual management of the tasks described above can be risky and daunting. It can soon create a mess.
So, if you want complete control over your projects, use agency project management software such as DashClicks' Projects app.
What to Look For in a Project Management Software Tool?
When considering different types of software tools, it's helpful to compare various robust systems designed to streamline operations. For healthcare facilities, a well-designed practice management software is essential for clinic management and ensuring the efficient handling of appointments, records, staff schedules, and other critical administrative tasks. Additionally, medical facilities benefit from features that support marketing strategies with efficiency. Here are the significant features you need to check when deciding to invest in your agency's project management software.
1. Better Communication and Team Collaboration Features
Team members must frequently communicate and collaborate in an agency environment to successfully execute tasks. A project management system minimizes your worries by allowing all inter-team communications in one centralized location. It increases transparency and prevents delays when teams aren't working in sync or working in the absence of real-time communication.
It helps in the following tasks:
- Delegating tasks
- Tagging concerned team members to inform or update about essential updates
- Sharing documents and files
- Keeping team members in the loop to avoid unnecessary communication and delays
- Sharing project plans and details
- Tracking progress
2. Resource Management Features
As an agency owner, you need to track the following things –
- Skilled and unskilled labor
- Project budgets
- Building resources (including equipment)
- Staff schedules
- Billable and non-billable clocked time
It should also assist you with time management. Your ability to track time spent on tasks is vital to scheduling staff, resource allocation, and receiving equipment and spaces.
Your project management system should have the features for building a work calendar and smartly analyzing your team’s capacity, time, and schedule.
3. Analytics & Report Automation
Project reporting is often a headache for agency staffers since it’s a tedious, boring, repetitive, and time-consuming task, often a necessary evil. The best project management software comes with automated reporting tools such as DashClicks InstaReports.
It brings you the needed insights through a beautiful dashboard with the best analytics features. So, the system not only houses your data but also provides crucial insights into your projects and processes.
Pro Tip: View analytics associated with your client’s marketing campaigns within DashClicks’ project management software. It helps you measure your performance and tweak your campaigns with the help of analytics-generated insights.
4. Integrations
A project might need information from multiple channels and third-party tools such as Google Analytics, Facebook Ads, Google Ads, Unbounce, Callrail, Clickfunnels, etc. Integration is necessary to procure the required data from different channels to link the various moving parts of a project.
Integration also helps you understand how resource allocation affects the overall schedule of your project. Keep all your files in one central location so people can easily access and share them.
DashClicks comes with more with 60+ integrations, some of which are mentioned in the screenshot below. These integrations help in analytics.

Click the following links to learn more about our integrations and how to use them on the DashClicks platform.
- Facebook Ads Analytics
- Google Ads Analytics
- Google Analytics
- CallRail Analytics
- Listings Manager Analytics
- SEO Analytics
5. Ease of Use
The teams frequently use project management software, so it should be easy to learn and use. If they require more than one week of learning, there is no point in investing in them. Most marketing agencies don’t need such complex tools. So, if you’re investing in project management software, look for a software program with a simple interface but robust features. Make sure that you can customize and adjust it to meet your needs. The most crucial part is that it should enable you to scale your business.
6. Dashboard
The best project management software keeps your client’s data and information in one centralized location for better control over the project. It eliminates hassles related to accessing the desired information and potential errors retrieving data. In DashClicks, you have a single dashboard where you can manage all your projects under the “Projects” tab. You can add new projects and monitor your existing ones with illustrated graphics and KPIs.
But you can’t add a project to DashClicks manually. It’s all automated. When you purchase a fulfillment service or an InstaSites to build websites for a sub-account from the Fulfilment Store, DashClicks will automatically create and add a project for that sub-account to the Projects app.
7. Task Management & Prioritization
Your PMS should be able to manage and prioritize your tasks by tracking tasks and sub-tasks. For example, the task “publish quality content” can be drilled down into sub-tasks such as creating a blog, writing the copy, editing, adding graphics and interlinks, and optimizing for SEO.
Similarly, you can set deadlines, separate recurring tasks from one-off tasks, prioritize tasks, assign them to different team members, and improve collaboration.
If you do it using spreadsheets, you will have to do a lot of cross-checking. It might also lead to many errors, but using an agency PMS like DashClicks will become a cakewalk.
Final Words
If you want to run your agency with streamlined processes, less error rate, cross-team collaboration, and more successful projects, choose DashClicks. It’s a simple and intuitive project management tool, which enables you to save time, hit goals faster, and create a transformational experience by leveraging the DashClicks ecosystem.


What Is Website Content Audit & How to Do It (A Checklist)
A website content audit is a process of assessing and analyzing the performance of your site content.
Conducting such audits is absolutely necessary.
Why?
Poor on-page search engine optimization (SEO), broken links, and disorganized posts are some of the many issues that can arise when you create content at scale. Also, with the passage of time, these issues can compound, hurting your rankings, conversion rates, audience engagement, and eventually your bottom line.
Plus, if you don’t revisit the content, it can rapidly lose its relevance, become outdated, or get outperformed by your competition.
A content audit helps you take a detailed look at your website’s content to see how it’s performing and to make sure your content is relevant, engaging, and effective.
If you want to know more about a website content audit and how to successfully perform it, read on:
What Is a Website Content Audit?
A content audit is a process in which you systematically analyze and assess all your website’s content. Regardless of a corporation or a small business, a website content audit can benefit any company irrespective of its size.
Performing a content audit is a time-taking process, but it’s an incredibly effective method that helps you understand the performance of your website to take necessary actions. The knowledge you gain during the process sheds light on your audiences, your organization, and helps elevate your content strategy.
Why Do You Need to Conduct a Content Audit?
Running content audits is important if you want to move ahead in your industry. You need to dedicate time to run such audits in order to know about any gaps and to produce better content. You can’t just keep producing content and forget about it, thinking your job is done.
Take a look at these stats that emphasize the importance of performing a content audit:
- 65% of companies whose content marketing is successful perform content audits more than twice annually.
- 46% of companies whose content marketing did not succeed in 2021 didn’t perform any content audits.
Here’s a closer look at the benefits of running such an audit:
- Analyzing your content’s performance helps in making data-backed decisions about the pages you should improve.
- You are able to recognize SEO opportunities and content gaps, which you can fill with fresh, interactive content.
- You get to know the pages on your site that aren’t optimized for SEO. For example, some pages may have a poor heading structure.
- You get to improve the quality of content on your site and offer an upgraded reader experience.
- It helps you check for content that you can repurpose.

Note:
There will be times when performing a content audit becomes absolutely essential. Run a content audit if:
- You are redesigning your site.
- You created your website a few years back and haven’t performed an audit till now.
- You have inherited a content marketing strategy from another team or simply don’t have a clear strategy.
- You think you’ve produced content on all possible topics that fall in your niche.
How to Approach a Content Audit?
How you should approach a content audit depends on your goal behind conducting it. Here’s a detailed look at some possible content audit goals:
1. Improve SEO Results
If you want to conduct a content audit to improve your results from SEO, then you need to perform an SEO content audit and an overall SEO site audit. The reason you need to conduct the SEO audit is to know which pages are getting the most organic traffic and/or which pages are ranking.
Tip: Use Google Analytics to identify the pages that have garnered the most views over time. You can then use this information to recognize pages that hold the potential to rank in the top 10 search results. Also, when you conduct the SEO content audit, you would need to look at title tags, duplicate content, meta descriptions, backlinks, and alt text.

2. Boost Audience Engagement
If you want to use a content audit to boost your audience engagement, you can focus your content audit process on recognizing what kind of content your audience loves to engage with the most. This information will help you generate that content in the future that you know is going to be popular among your audience.
3. Increase Conversion Rate
If you are looking to boost overall conversions with the insights you gain from a content audit, you need to check the pages with the best user experience and the pages that get you the most leads and sales. Doing so provides valuable information that will help you improve your other pages.
Content Audit Tools
Before we discuss how to conduct a content audit, you should know about some important tools. Certain software tools form a crucial part of the process of content auditing. You can use them to automate a greater part of the process instead of doing everything manually. Here’s a list of these tools:
1. Ubersuggest
Ubrersuggest can help you conduct a content audit to improve your SEO. All you need to do is open the tool, type in your URL, click “Search,” and then click “Site Audit.”
The result will be a snapshot of the prevalent SEO problems on your website and how critical they are. This offers a quick overall look at how your site is doing. And the best part is, it doesn’t cost anything.
2. Google Analytics
You can use Google Analytics to determine traffic data for all the pages and compare the performance of each page.
Note: In favor of Google Analytics 4, Google is sunsetting Universal Analytics on July 1, 2023. Before completing your content audit, you should make the switch to GA4 (if you haven’t already).
3. Broken Link Checkers
When you start analyzing your content, use Ahrefs, Integrity, and Dead Link Checker to search for and fix broken links.
4. Content Inventory
Use a content inventory tool such as DynoMapper or Screaming Frog instead of manually pulling each content link associated with your site. It will save tonnes of your time and you eliminate the risk of overlooking anything.
How Do You Perform a Content Audit?
If you want to know how to conduct a content audit, here is a complete list of steps:
1. Make a List of Your Content Assets
As a first step, create an inventory of your content assets.
Why, you may ask?
This is because when you see all of your assets in a single place, it’s more convenient to analyze content performance, highlight areas that need improvement, and update each content asset in a methodical way.
A tool you can use to extract content assets from your site is the Screaming Frog’s SEO Spider Tool. When you use this tool, ensure you export the data into a spreadsheet and add relevant data points such as target keyword, meta description, number of images, word count, etc. for each content piece.

Another thing you need to include in the spreadsheet is traffic data for each page. Take the help of Google Analytics for this. This way, you will be able to analyze content performance alongside technical SEO metrics.
Note: You can add a lot of data points and stats alongside each content piece. But you need to see what data is relevant to you according to the goals you want to achieve by performing a content audit.
2. Make a List of Content Issues to Check For
You need to analyze all your content assets after adding them in a single place.
Check each content piece to know how it’s performing. Typically, here’s a list of things you need to check for:
- Content Gaps: Go through your content assets and check whether something is missing in your content. Are there target markets you haven’t spoken to? Are there topics you haven’t produced content on yet?
- Outdated Content: You need to check for content that you need to update. Your site visitors don’t want to read outdated content. Even the search engines overlook it.
- Target Keyword: Check if a content piece targets a particular keyword and include it in the copy.
- Duplicate Content: Search engines give priority to new content. So, if you have duplicate content on your posts and pages, it’s time to remove or rewrite them.
- Metadata: See if you have meta descriptions and titles for all pages. You also need to check which of the descriptions need to be updated.
- Word Count: Check the word count of your pages to see if it needs to be cut down or updated for any of the pages. Your pages and posts should have enough words to optimize for SEO.
- Image Data: Go through the images and see if they have a descriptive title and alt tag. This helps make sure your images are accessibility-friendly and optimized for SEO.
Note: When you check for content issues, ensure you write a note next to every asset stating why it needs improvement, if any.
3. Resolve Content Issues
The last step in our list of content audit steps is resolving content issues.
As you can’t address all your content issues in one go, you need to prioritize which ones to tackle first. One strategy you can follow is group to each optimization issue and resolve them together. For instance, you can fix all the image issues, then update meta data on every page, and so on.
Another route that you can take to prioritize which content issues you should tackle first is to use the tool Ubersuggest. All you need to do is perform an SEO audit on this tool, and you will get recommendations on the basis of an issue’s difficulty as well as SEO impact.
To get a number of quick wins, consider tackling tasks with a high SEO impact and low difficulty first.
Note: At the time of addressing content issues, don’t be afraid to ask for help to split up the work. You and your colleagues can work on different issues instead of one person handling all the work. This will help save tremendous time and improve overall efficiency.

Wrapping It Up
You may get overwhelmed by looking at all the content audit steps at first. But this shouldn’t stop you from conducting an effective content audit. Performing content audits helps you move in the right direction when it comes to improving your content marketing strategy.
Sure, performing a content audit will take up your resources and time, but it will also help you gain some extremely valuable insights. So, it will be worth it in the end! Perform a new audit at least once a year to check for gaps in your content and to know what and what isn’t working. All the best!


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