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How to Create a Revenue-Generating Google Ads Campaign
How to Create a Revenue-Generating Google Ads Campaign

Online marketing opportunities are expanding every day, offering business owners new platforms to advertize their products and services. However, the competition also seems to get tough as customers have multiple choices to opt from. So when they don't find their required product on your website, they quickly switch to your competitors. Moreover, SEO (Search Engine Optimization) practices help businesses organically market their products to customers. However, while SEO is necessary for attracting prospects, it is a slow process. To alter that, businesses today invest in PPC (Pay Per Click) tools to increase organic traffic on their websites by attracting the right crowd to generate revenue.

One PPC tool is the Google Ads campaign to increase your website traffic and generate revenue -

What Is Google Ads Campaign?

Google Ads campaign, formerly known as Google AdWords, is a pay-per-click (PPC) system to advertise your brand on the Search Engine Result Pages (SERPs) of Google. The primary aim of Google Ads is to attract the most relevant demographics and quality crowd to your website. The best part about using Google Ads campaigns is that it allows you to group similar promotions according to the keywords used together to create campaigns. You can run multiple campaigns at once for better revenue generation.

Google Ads Campaign Statistics

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How to Create Google Ads Campaign?

Here is how you can create a Google Ads campaign for your business -

Step #1 - Sign Up With Google Ads

Visit the Google Ads website to begin your campaign creation process. Set up an account by signing up if you are not already a member. While filling out the form during the setup, you will need to submit your financial information and banking credentials, as Google takes its fees with each click. If you do not want to get charged for ad spend, you can turn off the charging option after you complete your registration.

Sign Up for Google Ad Account

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Step #2 – Pick a Campaign Goal

Your campaign goal will be the results you want to achieve through your promotions. Every business will have a different aim. Moreover, if you have various products under your umbrella, you may have different goals in the campaigns to precisely target each product. These goals are tied to your Google Ads campaign and will work to reach the results you expect. You can choose one of the four choices of goals offered by Google –

  • Receive more calls
  • Get more website sales or signups
  • Attract more clients to the physical location
  • Get more brand awareness with video views
Choose Your Main Advertising Goal

Step #3 - Fill in the Describe Your Businessā  Section

You will also need to fill a section called “Describe Your Business,” where you have to fill in the necessary information Google can use to create your ad and get the basic idea about your audience.

Describe Your Business

Step #4 - Choose Your Geographic Area

You will also need to select the places you want your ads to be promoted. You won't have to worry about this section if your business serves customers worldwide. However, if you want to promote your business in a particular geographical location, this section is helpful. This feature is an excellent option for local companies as they wouldn't have to spend a lot of money promoting their products and services in a location they do not even serve. Google will use this information to attract customers actually willing to purchase from your website. You will not have to spend on viewers who only visit your website but do not buy anything from you.

Google Ads Location Settings

Step #5 - Pick Your Keywords

Next, you will have to select keywords that best describe your business from a list that Google suggests. Your choice will depend according to the type of searches you want your advertisements to pop up in. You can also use negative keywords and guide Google about what searches you do not want your ads to show. The critical thing to remember is that you will be competing with many other brands targeting the same audience and using similar keywords. You may want to be more specific with your keywords to ensure‌ a greater ROI.

Here are some examples of keywords -

A. Directed Keywords

These keywords are used for displaying your ads to targeted customers who are more likely to make a purchase. For instance, if you have a digital marketing agency, you can either choose keyword automationā  as your broad spectrum keyword or move to a more specific genre and use marketing keyword automationā  as your keyword. Although you will get more clicks from the first choice, the probability of a customer purchasing your product is higher in the second and is much more valuable than clicks.

Keyword Match Types

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B. Negative Keywords

You can inform Google on which search results you do not want your ads to appear using negative keywords. For instance, if you sell outfits but not summer outfiits, you can use crazy party outfits, but not summer outfitsā  as your keyword.

Negative Keyword Match Types

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Step #6 - Create an Engaging Ad Copy

Ad copies are the critical component that drives your viewers to your website in the first place. You need to build a robust Google Ads campaign since you will be paying anyway, whether or not your viewers click on your promotions. You will get multiple clicks and are more likely to get conversions if your ad copies are unique, informative, and creative. Your ads should contain the three primary components - the headline, description, and the appropriate link to take your viewers to your website.

Here are more details about these ad content-

A. Headline

The headlines in the Google Ads Campaign are divided into three sections with thirty characters each. Hence, make sure you only use strong CTA words that compel the user to take a specific action. You can also use abbreviations and synonyms to reduce your character count. Create a headline that captivates your viewer's attention and relates to your brand at the same time.

B. Description

You get two descriptions in Google Ads Campaign after the headline. Each description is ninety characters each. You can use these areas to show your viewers how your product or service can provide results for their pain points and other information. You may need to change these descriptions based on their working efficiency. Alter these to make them profitable if they are not bringing in enough crowd.

C. Link

The destination URL you add to the ad campaign will take your viewers to your website. Make sure the URL you attach is correct, as it can negatively affect your brand image if the link does not take the users to the destined product they were looking for.

Step #7 - Establish Your Ad Budget

Many companies would begin their ad campaigns only to find a shocking bill at the end. One way to avoid this is by manually setting up bids for the clicks to establish the budget for your Google Ads Campaign. Remember that you want enough amount in your kitty to improve your visibility to your targets, but you also do not want to invest your entire funds in the campaign. By setting up an ad budget, your ads will stop displaying once the amount gets exhausted for the day. You can increase or decrease this budget according to the results you get from your campaign.

Budget and Bidding

Step #8 - Recheck Your Details in the Budget and Review Section

Next, you should check all the details you filled in so far in the “Budget and Review” section of the Google Ads Campaign. The following are some of the things you should focus on-

  • The daily and monthly ad budget
  • Expected impressions you receive according to the set ad budget
  • The number of expected clicks according to the impressions you receive for the ad campaign
  • The targeted location for your Google Ads Campaign

Step #9 - Cross-Check Your Ad

Precaution is always better than cure! Similarly, it is best to check every little detail in your advertisement, like the copy, graphics, etc. Make sure there are no typos, misguiding words, and offensive media that will repel viewers. You should also check that the keywords used are appropriate and align with the campaign goal. Another thing to ensure is the website URL, which should be legitimate, functional, and correct. Your viewers may lose interest if they find themselves on an entirely different page than the one they anticipated.

Step #10 - Set Up Google Ads Campaign Billing

As mentioned above, Google automatically charges you for each click. To provide a seamless experience, they will ask you to fill in payment information during the setup process. You can change the payment settings later once you have completed all the steps to start your Google Ads Campaign.

Add Billing Info

Step #11- Submit Your Ad

The final step is to hit the submit button and watch your new ad campaign drive traffic, improve visibility, and increase conversions for your website. Remember to regularly check the efficiency of your ads. You can also improve them by adding more features, replacing keywords, and enhancing other components. Moreover, if you want to run additional ads in the same campaign, you can do that once you have submitted your first ad.

How to Cancel Google Ads Campaign?

Many companies promote their products and services over a period of time, like seasonal sales and festivals. Google allows you to remove single or multiple ads from your campaign in a few simple steps. If you want to cancel your Google Ads Campaign, here are the steps you need to follow –

Step #1: Log into your Google Ads Campaign account.

Step #2: Go to the menu on your left side and click ‘Campaigns.’

Step #3: Click on the campaign you wish to cancel.

Step #4: Click on the checkbox next to the campaign in focus.

Step #5: Click on the ‘Edit’ option in the drop-down menu.

Step #6: Select ‘Remove’ to cancel the campaign and ‘pause’ to keep it on hold.

Wrapping Up

Every thriving business only becomes successful when it understands its customers and offers them what they are looking for in the most effective form. The competition today has increased manifolds which may be a challenge for new and upcoming brands to prove themselves in front of their prospects. Deploying a strategy like Search Engine Optimization (SEO) can only help you once your targeted customers notice you. Using Google Ads Campaign, you can present your brand every time your prospects search for a query related to your brand. Pay-per-click (PPC) tools are excellent in bringing in more organic traffic toward you. Moreover, the specificity you can use in finding the right viewers is so effective that your overall conversions-to-click ratio is much higher than other channels of reaching out to your consumers.

Create an Enticing Google Ads Campaign With DashClicks
How to Acquire Customers With TikTok Ads
How to Acquire Customers With TikTok Ads

The human race is constantly evolving. The 20th century is referred to as the digital age, as computers and digital devices became prevalent in every sphere of life by the turn of the century.

The Emergence of Social Media and Apps Like TikTok

The 21st century saw the dawn of the social media age. People started spending most of their time on social media channels such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, and Snapchat.

TikTok, formerly known as "Musical.ly," was launched in 2016. It indicated the dawn of yet another era characterized by the domination of small videos with an average length of 30 seconds or less. The human attention span was shrinking, and they loved to consume content in bite-sized chunks.

TikTok's short videos took the Internet by storm! Scrollable short videos are the newest trend on social media, and it is being followed everywhere, be it in entertainment, education, marketing, or media.

The trend grew so intense that YouTube, Instagram, and other popular social media channels soon launched their own short video versions, such as YouTube Shorts, Instagram & Facebook Reels, and "Explore" on Twitter.

Look how the short video trend is sweeping even Twitter, a professional and business platform -

Short Videos on TikTok

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TikTok is rapidly growing with over a billion active users, yet it's still an unsaturated platform. What makes it even more lucrative for the marketers is that its impressions cost only $1-5 on average, which is one-tenth of the price Facebook charges.

TikTok is no longer a futuristic opportunity in paid media - it's already making waves.

According to Social Media Examiner, Gen Z falls asleep and wakes up to this platform.

Worldwide Apps Download Q1 2022

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However, it's marred by a few challenges, including general ignorance about how the platform works. What should be the best way to leverage TikTok and optimize your social media presence on similar platforms such as Instagram & Facebook Reels, and YouTube Shorts?

That might be why most businesses haven't yet decided about flashing ads on TikTok.

Here are a few reasons most marketers aren’t yet ready to take the plunge:

  • There is a general lack of understanding about the platform.
  • The creative requirements of TikTok advertising are complex. Businesses are often confused about where to start.
  • Even though TikTok’s user base comprises all customer segments and age groups, marketers often aren’t sure if their target audience is on TikTok. The next big challenge is to choose the appropriate advertising strategy.
  • Don’t expect your Facebook ads playbook to work here. TikTok greatly differs from Facebook in terms of algorithms and user behavior.

This article discusses the most successful strategies and tips to acquire customers with TikTok ads -

The 3 FAQs About TikTok

Before we jump into the nitty gritty of designing ads for TikTok, let's understand the three basic facts about TikTok.

1. Why People Use TikTok?

Let's dig into the user behavior at TikTok. The prime reason people spend time on TikTok is for entertainment. These people fundamentally have a low buying intention.

The greatest asset of TikTok is its algorithm, so you get the best feed per your preferences recorded by the platform algorithm, increasing your dopamine.

It's the secret to why you get addicted to the platform and feel better every time you scroll through the feed. The secret recipe is the "For You" Page created by the platform that curates personalized videos, especially for you.

Personalized Videos on Tiktok For You

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People love the “For You” Page so much that they don’t allow anyone else to scroll through their feed and like the videos as it may disturb their algorithm.

Here are some fascinating stats and facts about TikTok –

  • The average TikTok user opens the app about eight times a day, and the total usage time is over an hour because of its highly advanced algorithm that curates the feed, especially for the user.
  • People of a diverse age range use the platform because of the breadth of content it offers. So, if you think it’s all about youngsters’ dancing videos, you’re making a huge mistake.
  • The platform adds thousands of videos with educational tips and tutorials that everybody loves to consume to comedy, viral memes, and entertainment to catch your attention.

2. How to Use TikTok to Grow Your Business?

You can attract enormous top-of-the-funnel traffic using TikTok as a secondary advertising channel.

The best-paid strategy on TikTok –

  • Create stunning, relatable short videos to get people to stop scrolling and look at your ads.
  • Divert them to your website to nurture, track, re-target, and convert.

Pro Tip: Follow this two-way approach, and you’re bound to succeed on TikTok.

Who Can Use TikTok as a Primary Marketing Channel?

The following types of businesses are highly successful on TikTok. They use it as a primary marketing channel.

  • Businesses selling visual products, especially those with universal appeal and shorter sales cycles.
  • Businesses with Gen Z as the target audience.
  • Products with an Average Order Value (AOV) between $25-150.
  • Mobile apps and games.
A Business Profile on TikTok

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Pro Tip: Currently. These products are highly successful on TikTok in terms of ROI and conversion. However, as the platform keeps adding newer audiences, it's not limited to the above products.

3. What Differentiates You From Others on TikTok?

If there is something differentiating you from the crowd on TikTok, it's definitely creativity. Regular testing and a fast ad refresh rate of your organic and ad content are the keys to success.

How to Acquire Customers With TikTok Ads?

We have discussed the fundamentals of TikTok as a platform and a social media channel. Now, let's dive into the ad strategy to acquire customers on TikTok.

Here are a few tips you should implement to succeed -

1. Throw Away Your Conventional Ads Playbook

On TikTok, ads don't look like ads. To succeed, blend your ad with the light, entertaining posts on the platform. No severe and heavy selling stuff! According to the two-way strategy discussed above, your job is to divert the users to your website, where you can earnestly use your marketing funnel to convert.

Create Entertaining Posts on TikTok

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2. Make Use of Influencer Marketing

Influencer marketing and similar tricks will pay you off many times over. When a person you follow who isn't a celebrity endorses or recommends a product, buying decisions are heavily impacted. What people don't want is blatant self-promotion.

TikTok Influencer Marketing

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If you are creating videos, make sure they are engaging and authentic. If you don't have the skills or expertise to produce such videos, outsource creative production to creators. You can even leverage an AI TikTok Video Generator to quickly create engaging TikTok videos tailored to your marketing strategy, saving both time and effort in content production.

3. Be Creative With Your Ads

TikTok is a treasure house of creativity, so your ads should also reflect the same to feel native to the users. You need several resources to create those fantastic videos loved on the platform. The major prerequisites are as follows:

  • An extensive collection of User-Generated Content
  • Necessary equipment and video-making tools
  • Custom Music
Creative TikTok Ads

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Apart from that, you should also have the patience to handle endless ad rejections.

4. Increase Your Ad Refresh Rate

On a channel like TikTok, ad fatigue is a common phenomenon because of monotonicity and several other factors. The ad failure rate is relatively high; the only remedy is rapid testing and iteration. Your ad team should constantly create and launch new ad creatives every one or two weeks.

5. Focus on the Creative and Not on Targeting

TikTok is a relatively new platform compared to Facebook and Google Ads, so it doesn't offer advanced targeting and reporting features. So, targeting can't be your primary strategy on this platform. Instead, you should focus on your creatives. They should be designed for your target audience; leave the rest to the TikTok algorithms.

6. Focus On TikTok as a Separate Channel

TikTok is a content monster, consuming far too much content than other ad channels like Facebook. So, you should have the resources and funds to produce high volumes of channel-specific creatives as you require a lot of testing on TikTok.

The Minimum Daily Budget

Are you ready for the minimum ad spend?

Here is a formula to calculate this -

Weekly budget= Target CPA x 50

Here, 50 is the minimum weekly conversion threshold you need to optimize your TikTok ads.

Daily TikTok budget= Weekly budget/7

For example, if CPA is $30

Weekly budget=$30 x 50=$1500

Daily Budget=$1500/7=$214.2

So, if your CPA is $30, you must commit a minimum ad spend of $215 to start advertising on TikTok.

Pro Tip: Apart from that, learning and testing are crucial aspects of advertising on this platform. So, set aside around 30% of your marketing budget for testing.

TikTok Can Instantly Make You Go Viral

TikTok's exponential success depends primarily on the fact that it allows you to attract hundreds of thousands of views overnight. And you can do it even if you're a completely new account with no "followers" to capitalize on.

TikTok algorithms serve content based on user's interests. It's independent of the accounts they follow. Contrary to Instagram, your video views on TikTok aren't influenced by your follower count.

So, everything boils down to your content quality and not your follower count, the age of your account, or your popularity.

TikTok Mechanism

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How to Advertise on TikTok?

Here are a few random tips for creating organic and advertising content for TikTok. It will help you to create channel-specific content.

Random Tips to Succeed With Your Video Ads

  • Use action and appealing audio in your video’s beginning to maximize engagement.
  • Use an enticing caption (e.g., “This app can be a game changer! 🤯”).
  • Stimulate your audience using an offbeat or provocative visual to create intrigue.
  • Use storytelling by creating a cohesive narrative around your product, where the user can imagine himself stepping into the scene. Be authentic and tell believable stories.
  • In the ad, explain the problems your product is meant to solve, like how an AI lyric video can help artists bring their music to life and engage fans visually. Be sure to share the steps they need to take to create their own video.
  • Convey your message in the first three seconds. For a longer message, combine multiple 1-2 seconds videos from different camera angles and speeds.
  • Use TikTok’s native publishing tools with numerous audiovisual effects. For example, you can try the following –
  • Transition effects
  • Background music
  • Subtitles
  • Robot voice narration
  • Time warps
  • Video reversals
Use TikTok Music Visualizer

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  • Highlight discounts and offers.
  • Use an appropriate CTA.
  • Respond to comments in the comments section and use positive comments as social proof for potential customers.

Final Words

If you've successfully used Snapchat ads, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels, and Stories, TikTok is the next potential option. It's affordable and full of opportunities and promise. You can also repurpose assets from these channels and use them on TikTok to save time.

DashClicks' white label marketing dashboard will help you in analytics and allow you to use TikTok to achieve your marketing objectives. You can use our white label TikTok ads fulfillment services to attain constant engagement. As an agency, you can make handsome money utilizing white-label TikTok Ads reseller plans that start as low as $199/month.

Boost Returns for TikTok Ads For Any Industry or Niche

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Unlimited Sub-Accounts

Unlimited Users

All Apps

All Features

White-Labeled

Active Community

Mobile App

Live Support

100+ Tutorials

Unlimited Sub-Accounts

Unlimited Users

All Apps

All Features

White-Labeled

Active Community

Mobile App

Live Support

100+ Tutorials